Internet Marketing for Attorneys: How Blogging Is Like Sex

Did that headline grab you? It certainly did me when I saw this infographic from an India-based social media marketing firm:


The point is, that to be effective, blogs need to grab and hold the attention of your readers. Blogs hold a unique position in the online media landscape because they have become an accepted source of information. Here are some tips on how to successfully grow your blog:

Engage with other online communities. Become known on other relevant blogs by contributing valuable content to pick up audiences for your own blog.

Write about what you know. If you are passionate about your law practice, share it.

Provide engaging content. Be the spark that starts smart conversations online.

Answer questions. Solicit feedback and keep the conversation going.

Offer real value. Dive deep into your subject matter to keep readers wanting more.

Create content to match needs. Speak to your target market in your blog about the legal issues that concern them.

Make readers feel good. If someone posts a thoughtful comment, respond to it with appreciation. If you disagree, do so gracefully.

Give more than you get. Offer readers something of value like a free e-book or newsletter subscription. Post on a regular schedule so your readers are always getting something new from you.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Learn How Attending a Rainmaker Retreat Can Change Your Law Firm & Your Life

If you want to build a lifestyle law practice through effective law firm marketing, then I urge you to come to one of our upcoming Rainmaker Retreats:

April 27-28, 2012 – Chicago, IL

May 18-19, 2012 – Houston, TX

July 27-28, 2012 – San Francisco, CA

If you want to learn more about the Rainmaker Retreat and why it is a proven legal marketing system that has helped over 8,000 attorneys find more and better clients, then register now for one of our one-hour complimentary teleseminars:

Thursday, April 19

11am PT | 12pm MT | 1pm CT | 2pm ET

Thursday, April 26

1PM PT 2pm MT 3pm CT 4pm ET

Wednesday, May 2

11am PT | 12pm MT | 1pm CT | 2pm ET

Join us and learn why the Rainmaker Retreat is the one law firm marketing boot camp you cannot afford to miss!

 

Trackbacks (0) Links to blogs that reference this article Trackback URL
http://www.therainmakerblog.com/admin/trackback/275969
Comments (0) Read through and enter the discussion with the form at the end
Post A Comment / Question Use this form to add a comment to this entry.







Remember personal info?
Send To A Friend Use this form to send this entry to a friend via email.